Every child, every minute, every hope.

Ofsted

More

Places NOW available for a SEPTEMBER 2018 start in our FOUNDATION STAGE 2 (RECEPTION) classes. Contact school to secure a place.

More

Wickersley Kids Club

More
FOUNDATION STAGE 2 (RECEPTION CLASS) – PLACES NOW AVAILABLE FOR A SEPTEMBER 2018 START

WE HAVE PLACES AVAILABLE FOR A SEPTEMBER 2018 START IN OUR FOUNDATION STAGE 2 (RECEPTION) CLASSES. PLEASE CONTACT SCHOOL TO SECURE A PLACE. 

NEWSLETTER 23RD MARCH

FLANDERWELL NEWSLETTER 23rd MARCH 2018 COMPLETE

BOOK DAY – Thursday 22nd March

  CHILDREN ARE INVITED TO DRESS TO PORTRAY A ‘WORD’ ON THIS DAY… THE MORE DIVERSE THE BETTER!

EASTER EGG ROLL – Thursday 22nd March

TO COMPETE IN THE EGG ROLLING COMPETITION, CHILDREN WILL NEED TO BRING A HARD-BOILED EGG INTO SCHOOL ON THURSDAY MORNING. HAPPY ROLLING!

DISCO FEVER

…TO MR AND MRS YATES FOR PROVIDING A SUPER DISCO THIS AFTERNOON. THE CHILDREN HAD A GREAT TIME!

NEWSLETTER 9TH MARCH

FLANDERWELL NEWSLETTER 9th MARCH 2018

2018/19 TERM DATES AND INSETS

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS AND INSETS

2018/19

 

FROM SEPTEMBER 2018

Monday 3rd September – INSET day school closed to pupils

Tuesday 4th September – INSET day school closed to pupils

Wednesday 5th September – school opens for pupils

 

AUTUMN HALF TERM 2018

Break up at usual time Friday 26th October for half term.

Half term starts Monday 29th October

Monday 5th November – school opens for pupils

 

CHRISTMAS 2018

Break up for Christmas holidays Thursday 20th December at 1.30pm. 

Friday 21st December INSET day – school closed. 

Monday 24th December Christmas holiday starts.

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Monday 7th January – school opens for pupils.

Break up at usual time 15th February for half term 

Half term starts Monday 18th February

INSET day  – school closed 25th February 

Tuesday 26th February – school opens for pupils

 

EASTER 2019

Break up at 1.30pm 12th April for Easter holidays.

Easter holidays start 15th April.

Monday 29th April – school opens for pupils.

 

MAY DAY school closed Monday 6th May

 

SUMMER -HALF TERM 2019

Break up at usual time 24th May for half term

Monday 27th May half term starts.

Monday 3rd June –  school opens for pupils

 

SUMMER –END OF TERM 2019

Break up for Summer holidays 1.30 p.m. Friday 19th July. 

Monday 22nd July 2018 INSET day –  school closed to pupils.

Tuesday 23rd July – Summer holiday starts.

 

Congratulations from our local MP
Congratulations from our local MP
SCHOOL PLACES 2018

We currently have places in all our year groups. To enrol your child, please make contact with the school office or email at flanderwell@rotherham.school

 

FLANDERWELL BOOK DAY 22nd March

Our World Book Day event will now take place on Thursday 22nd March. Children are still invited to dress up as a WORD. Book tokens to the value of £1 will be handed out to all pupils on Wednesday 7th March. These can be redeemed against the purchase of books in any reputable book store. Also, on Wednesday of this week we will have a book representative on site in our dining room at the end of the day who will have a selection of books for all ages, for purchase. She will be accepting book tokens as part payment against any of the books she has available.